restore the daybreak

You have bewildered me
You played your part
If only I could’ve known that
You’ll tell me to depart.
No grievances, no sorrows –
A promising hot kiss.
If only I permitted
Myself to miss
You
In this moist
Yet lonesome autumn
To rise so high up
To only hit the bottom.
Which worlds again
I’ll meet you in?
Gods must have planned it
I’m ready to begin
Collecting tears and fears
Until at dusk,
I see your silhouette with spears
And heavens ask
If I regret a thing –
And I have only this to tell:
There is no sin on me
So don’t you cast your spells.

Standard

Leave a Reply

